UK Music Hall of Fame

Announced yesterday, November 13, 2004, at the Hackney Empire, London.

5 Honourary Founding Members

  • The Beatles
  • Madonna
  • Bob Marley
  • Elvis Presley
  • U2

Vote Winners

  • 1950s – Cliff Richard
  • 1960s – Rolling Stones
  • 1970s – Queen
  • 1980s – Michael Jackson
  • 1990s – Robbie Williams

Noted that this award is not about “Who is the best”, but it’s about who has the most influence to the way of life and thinking of the UK people.

previous related blog: UK Music Hall of Fame – The 90’s

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.